THE CRANE POOL FORUM thecranepool.net (.com)


Forum Home

Master Index of Archived Threads


Piecing together the 2006 schedule.

SI Metman
Sep 14 2005 01:32 AM
Edited 12 time(s), most recently on Oct 04 2005 12:51 AM

The Astros released their entire schedule and the Rockies released their home sched for next season. That combined with the leaked dates for Boston has me starting this a few weeks earlier this season.

The locations for the Subway Series are educated guesses with the dates correct. I will bump and edit this thread as more dates are released by other teams. (On edit 9/25: Apparently the Mets are screwed out of an interleague home series and will not face Tampa)

Mon April 3 vs Washington (OPENING DAY)
Tue April 4 OFF DAY
Wed April 5 vs Washington
Thur April 6 vs Washington
Fri April 7 vs Florida
Sat April 8 vs Florida
Sun April 9 vs Florida
Mon April 10 OFF DAY
Tue April 11 @ Was
Wed April 12 @ Was
Thur April 13 @ Was
Fri April 14 vs Milwaukee
Sat April 15 vs Milwaukee
Sun April 16 vs Milwaukee

Thur April 20 @ SD
Fri April 21 @ SD
Sat April 22 @ SD
Sun April 23 @ SD
Mon April 24 @ SF
Tue April 25 @ SF
Wed April 26 @ SF

Mon May 1 vs Washington
Tue May 2 vs Washington
Wed May 3 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM
Thur May 4 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM

Tue May 9 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Wed May 10 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Thur May 11 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Fri May 12 @ Milwaukee
Sat May 13 @ Milwaukee
Sun May 14 @ Milwaukee

Fri May 19 @ NYY
Sat May 20 @ NYY
Sun May 21 @ NYY
Mon May 22 OFF DAY
Tue May 23 vs Philly 7:10 PM
Wed May 24 vs Philly 7:10 PM
Thur May 25 vs Philly 1:10 PM
Fri May 26 @ Florida
Sat May 27 @ Florida
Sun May 28 @ Florida
Mon May 29 vs Arizona 7:10 PM (Memorial Day)
Tue May 30 vs Arizona 7:10 PM
Wed May 31 vs Arizona 7:10 PM
Thur June 1 OFF DAY
Fri June 2 vs SF
Sat June 3 vs SF
Sun June 4 vs SF
Mon June 5 @ LA
Tue June 6 @ LA
Wed June 7 @ LA
Thur June 8 @ Arizona 9:40 PM
Fri June 9 @ Arizona 9:40 PM
Sat June 10 @ Arizona 9:40 PM
Sun June 11 @ Arizona 4:40 PM
Mon June 12 OFF DAY
Tue June 13 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Wed June 14 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Thur June 15 @ Philly 1:05 PM
Fri June 16 vs Baltimore
Sat June 17 vs Baltimore
Sun June 18 vs Baltimore
*Mon June 19 vs Cinci
*Tue June 20 vs Cinci
*Wed June 21 vs Cinci
*Thur June 22 vs Cinci
Fri June 23 @ Toronto 7:07 PM
Sat June 24 @ Toronto 4:07 PM
Sun June 25 @ Toronto 1:07 PM
Mon June 26 OFF DAY
Tue June 27 @ Boston
Wed June 28 @ Boston
Thur June 29 @ Boston
Fri June 30 vs NYY
Sat July 1 vs NYY
Sun July 2 vs NYY
Mon July 3 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM
Tue July 4 vs Pittsburgh 1:10 PM
Wed July 5 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM
Thur July 6 vs Pittsburgh 7:10 PM
Fri July 7 vs Florida
Sat July 8 vs Florida
Sun July 9 vs Florida
Mon July 10 OFF DAY
Tue July 11 ASG @ Pittsburgh
Wed July 12 OFF DAY

Tue July 18 @ Cinci
Wed July 19 @ Cinci
Thur July 20 @ Cinci
Fri July 21 vs Houston
Sat July 22 vs Houston
Sun July 23 vs Houston

Tue Aug 1 @ Florida
Wed Aug 2 @ Florida
Thur Aug 3 @ Florida
Fri Aug 4 vs Philly 7:10 PM
Sat Aug 5 vs Philly
Sun Aug 6 vs Philly 1:10 PM
Mon Aug 7 OFF DAY
Tue Aug 8 vs SD
Wed Aug 9 vs SD
Thur Aug 10 vs SD
Fri Aug 11 @ Washington
Sat Aug 12 @ Washington
Sun Aug 13 @ Washington
Mon Aug 14 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Tue Aug 15 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Wed Aug 16 @ Philly 7:05 PM
Thur Aug 17 @ Philly 1:05 PM

Fri Aug 25 vs Philly 7:10 PM
Sat Aug 26 vs Philly
Sun Aug 27 vs Philly 1:10 PM
Mon Aug 28 OFF DAY
Tue Aug 29 @ Colorado 9:05 PM
Wed Aug 30 @ Colorado 9:05 PM
Thur Aug 31 @ Colorado 9:05 PM
Fri Sept 1 @ Houston
Sat Sept 2 @ Houston
Sun Sept 3 @ Houston

Thur Sept 7 vs LA
Fri Sept 8 vs LA
Sat Sept 9 vs LA
Sun Sept 10 vs LA
Mon Sept 11 @ Florida
Tue Sept 12 @ Florida
Wed Sept 13 @ Florida
Thur Sept 14 OFF DAY
Fri Sept 15 @ Pittsburgh 7:05 PM
Sat Sept 16 @ Pittsburgh 7:05 PM
Sun Sept 17 @ Pittsburgh 1:35 PM
Mon Sept 18 vs Florida
Tue Sept 19 vs Florida
Wed Sept 20 vs Florida
Thur Sept 21 vs Florida
Fri Sept 22 vs Washington
Sat Sept 23 vs Washington
Sun Sept 24 vs Washington
Mon Sept 25 vs Washington

Fri Sept 29 @ Washington
Sat Sept 30 @ Washington
Sun Oct 1 @ Washington

* Mets-Reds June 19-22 is only NL Series. Those are interleague dates.

ScarletKnight41
Sep 14 2005 07:13 AM

I'm waiting for the Cardinals' schedule to come out. We're going to have a new stadium to visit next sumer.

Thanks SI!

SI Metman
Sep 19 2005 10:39 PM

bump

Reds released their sched today which shows that the Mets will be screwed out of another interleague home series yet again.

Valadius
Sep 19 2005 10:47 PM

Why does it always have to be us? Why can't the Phillies and the Pirates play each other during the Rivalry Series instead?

Nymr83
Sep 19 2005 11:20 PM

why the fuck do we play the yankees twice a year? that bullshit is getting old...

Frayed Knot
Sep 19 2005 11:42 PM

SI Metman wrote:
Reds released their sched today which shows that the Mets will be screwed out of another interleague home series yet again.


I don't get what the complaint is here.
You get 81 at home & 81 on the road.
As far as I'm concerned the fewer IL games on the sked the better.

SI Metman
Sep 19 2005 11:53 PM

My take on the whole thing is that it's fewer new teams coming to Shea. Oakland and Texas have yet to make trips because the Mets took an extra NL team at home during those years.

Besides, 3 less games against someone like Tampa could mean 3 more games against a better team. We'll just have to see how the schedule plays out and where those extra 3 games are going.

Valadius
Sep 19 2005 11:54 PM

I want more games against teams we can beat.

SI Metman
Sep 22 2005 12:04 AM

[url]http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2005/08/12/AR2005081201635.html[/url]

Another bump after obtaining Opening Day and the first Mets-Nats road series from that article.

Frayed Knot
Sep 22 2005 10:05 AM

SI Metman wrote:
My take on the whole thing is that it's fewer new teams coming to Shea.


In the immortal words of Derrick Colman; "Whoop-dee-damn-doo"

I know the league tries to promote this notion that new and different teams visiting your crib once every 5-6 years spurns some sort of jump in attendance but their "proof" of this comes when they compare IL games (mostly in June & July when school is out) with that of April games giving them a fool-proof way of pronouncing their experiment a success every time.
The fact that IL games can be (and frequently are) distributed unfairly is true, but whether losing or gaining one will be an advantage is totally random. Of course it would be nice if schedules weren't subjected to randomness but that's the fault of the whole IL concept in the first place.

SI Metman
Sep 25 2005 10:54 PM

19 games added tonight including SF, LA and Milwaukee

SI Metman
Sep 26 2005 04:18 PM

It has been learned that the Reds series costs a visit by Scott Kazmir and the D-Rays who will not be on the Mets interleague schedule

SI Metman
Sep 27 2005 03:20 PM

19 games vs the Phillies edited in.

They play 10 times in August.

ScarletKnight41
Sep 27 2005 03:23 PM

Dammit! For the second year in a row there won't be a weekend series in Philly :(

Spacemans Bong
Sep 28 2005 12:30 AM

ASG's in Pittsburgh, not SF.

Also, it'd be dandy if Pedro threw a perfect game against the poo poo Red Sox.

cooby
Sep 28 2005 07:33 AM

Wouldn't it, though? :)

SI Metman
Sep 28 2005 08:47 PM

7 late May/early June games against Arizona added in.

G-Fafif
Sep 29 2005 01:33 AM

FYI, the Marlins are having 2006 Magnetic Schedule Day on Sunday, not a badly timed promotion if you think about it (except that it probably has the Marlins' schedule on it).

SI Metman
Sep 29 2005 05:34 PM

Marlins posted their schedule today, as did the Padres.

Elster88
Sep 29 2005 05:42 PM

A west coast trip in April? Not good times.
_____________________________
This post had the designation 143) Tracy Stallard

Willets Point
Sep 29 2005 06:24 PM

Actually, as crappy as the weather is in April in the Northeast, a trip to where the weather is nice could help avoid some rainouts.

seawolf17
Sep 29 2005 08:56 PM

Get one of the West Coast trips out of the way early. I'm down with that.

SI Metman
Oct 01 2005 05:34 PM

an article in today's Washington Post gave away the rest of the Mets-Nats games in DC for those who want to plan a roadtrip.

Toronto released their sched, and by process of elimination, Baltimore can be added into the other series.

SI Metman
Oct 04 2005 12:52 AM

9 games against the Bucs added.

Only missing: Braves, Cubs, Cards and a Colorado series at Shea.